Skip to Content

Nontenure Line Faculty Committee Accomplishments

On June 11, 2015 Debra A. Feakes, Michel Conroy, and David Nolan presented Enhancing Resources and Appreciation for Adjunct Faculty at Texas State University to the annual conference of the American Association of University Professors. The presentation  describes the concerted efforts of the faculty senate, the Adjunct Faculty Committee, the presidential fellow, and the administration, who have implemented a variety of initiatives to provide resources and support for adjunct faculty, defined at our university as all faculty who are not tenured or on the tenure track.

See the full presentation here.